customers at the library
Volunteer services updates

Some volunteers will be taking a well deserved break through the holiday period. This may impact on the services provided.

Volunteers include persons assisting with read and write for life classes, conversation circles, family history, justice of the peace and tech help. Standard branch closures for public holidays will also affect availability.

Literary services

Read and write for life classes

Location Last Date Return Date
Beerwah Tuesday 11 December
Tuesday 29 January
Caloundra Thursday 13 December Thursday 31 January
Kawana Wednesday 12 December
Wednesday 30 January
Maleny Wednesday 12 December
Wednesday 6 February
Maroochydore Wednesday 12 December
Wednesday 30 January
Nambour To be confirmed To be confirmed

 

Conversation circles

Location Last Date Return Date
Caloundra Tuesday 11 December
No return date – class relocating to Kawana
Kawana New class starting 2019
Tuesday 29 January
Maroochydore Wednesday 12 December
Wednesday 30 January

 

 

Readers group

Location Last Date Return Date
Caloundra Wednesday 7 December Wednesday 6 February

 

 

Tech help

Location Last Date Return Date
Beerwah Thursday 13 December
Thursday 31 January
Caloundra Thursday 29 November To be confirmed
Coolum Monday 26 November Monday 4 February
Kawana Wednesday 28 November
To be confirmed
Maleny Monday 17 December Monday 7 January
Maroochydore Thursday 13 December
Monday 7 January
Nambour Monday 21 December Thursday 27 January