Image
Volunteer service update

Some volunteers will be taking a well deserved break through the holiday period. Volunteers assist with read and write for life classes, conversation circles, family history research, Justice of the Peace services, tech help and much more. 

Find out when volunteers finish in 2021 and return in 2022.

Justice of the Peace

Library Last Date Return Date
Beerwah Friday 17 December 2021 Tuesday 11 January 2022
Caloundra No break in service – except public holidays
Coolum Wednesday 22 December 2021 Wednesday 12 January 2022
Kawana No break in service – except public holidays
Maroochydore Saturday 18 December 2021 Saturday 29 January 2022
Nambour Monday 13 December 2021  Monday 10 January 2022

Literacy Services

Read and write for life classes

Library Last Date Return Date
Caloundra Thursday 9 December 2021 Thursday 3 February 2022
Kawana

Wednesday 8 December 2021

Wednesday 2 February 2022
Maroochydore (Tuesday class) Tuesday 7 December 2021 Tuesday 1 February 2022
Maroochydore (Wednesday class) Wednesday 8 December 2021 Wednesday 2 February 2022
Maleny Wednesday 1 December 2021  Wednesday 9 February 2022
Online Thursday 9 December 2021 Thursday 3 February 2022

Conversation circles

Library Last Date Return Date
Online
Tuesday 7 December 2021 Tuesday 1 February 2022
Maroochydore
Wednesday 8 December 2021 Wednesday 2 February 2022

Tech Help

Library Last Date Return Date
Beerwah Thursday 16 December 2021  Thursday 13 January 2022 
Caloundra Thursday 16 December 2021 Monday 17 January 2022
Coolum Monday 29 November 2021 Monday 7 February 2022
Kawana Monday 12 December 2021 Monday 7 February 2022
Maleny Wednesday 22 December 2021 Wednesday 2 February 2022
Maroochydore Thursday 9 December 2021 Tuesday 1 February 2022

Family History

Library Last Date Return Date
Caloundra No break in service – except public holidays
Maroochydore

For more information, contact Library staff on 07 5475 8989.